Ongoing State Senior Selection Chess Championship – 18th to 22nd Sept 2013

State Senior Chess

State senior Chess Championship 2013 commences at Multipurpose Hall SAG Sports Complex Chichalim Vasco. Tournament is organized by Murmagao Taluka Chess (MTCA) in auspicious with Goa Chess Association and Sports Authority of Goa. All together 82 participants have taken part in this championship from different Taluka’s of Goa which includes 39 rated players. This is a selection tournament for the National to be held at Madhya Pradesh from 12th to 28th Oct 2013.
Following players are with ­­­­2 points at the end of 2nd round.
Ritviz Parab, Swapnil Hoble, Rohan Ahuja, Niraj Saripalli,Ameya Audi, Sanjay Kavlekar, Prasanna Swamy, Siva Swamy, WCM Krystal Fernandes, Anil Ahuja, Nandhini Saripalli, Vagesh Tendulkar, Shane Braganca, Gaurav Madkaikar, Saish Audi, Vasant Naik, Ananat Prabhudesai, Aditi Prabhudesai & M. Barath.
Earlier the tournament was inaugurated by the Chief Guest Advocate Ashok Naik, Ex-Sarpanch of Chicalim in the Presence of the guest of Honour Shri R.V. Kumbhar, Assistant Physical Education Officer, President of Mormugao Taluka Chess Association and Secretary of Goa Chess Association Shri Kishor Bandekar, Treasurer of GCA Shri Ramdas Sawant, Secretary of Mormugao Taluka Chess Association Shri Vasant Naik, Treasurer of MTCA Adv. Anita Thorat, Ex-Secretary and chief Arbiter Shri Arvind Mhamal, Mr. Mr Balakrishnan V., Tanay Kaisary-Assistant Arbiter, Vice President of MTCA Shri Pundalik Nayak and Shri Mukesh Adhia Executive Member of MTCA were present.